Zoom Extents bug

Report bugs here
Post Reply
Message
Author
Tomg
Expert
Posts: 1543
Joined: 20 Jun 2015, 14:39

Zoom Extents bug

#1 Post by Tomg » 26 Jul 2017, 14:20

In both the Component Editor and the Schematic Editor, the Zoom Extents tool does not recognize horizontal pins above the X-axis when the pin numbers are showing.

Test Conditions
* Open the Component Editor.
* Select View > Pin Numbers > Show.
* Place several horizontal pins above and below the X-axis.
* Place no other objects.
* Click on the Zoom Extents icon.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Tom

User avatar
KevinA
Posts: 476
Joined: 18 Dec 2015, 15:35

Re: Zoom Extents bug

#2 Post by KevinA » 26 Jul 2017, 16:14

I tried with Component Editor, 4 pins placed at 0,0
Image
then Zoom Extent
Image

Not useful at all

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3241
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: Zoom Extents bug

#3 Post by Alex » 30 Oct 2017, 07:49

Thank you for the report. We confirm the issue and will fix it in the next build.

Post Reply