net ames on tracks in PCB module

Post your feature requests here. Please use search function to ensure it is not here yet.
Post Reply
Message
Author
octal
Posts: 16
Joined: 09 Jan 2012, 06:55

net ames on tracks in PCB module

#1 Post by octal » 17 Jan 2020, 05:07

Please, can you add net names on tracks in PCB design module? it makes it easier to identify nets and reorder them according to their functionnality.

Serg
Technical Support
Posts: 331
Joined: 09 Jun 2010, 08:12

Re: net ames on tracks in PCB module

#2 Post by Serg » 20 Jan 2020, 08:33

Thank you for offering.
Now you can set the text manually.

octal
Posts: 16
Joined: 09 Jan 2012, 06:55

Re: net ames on tracks in PCB module

#3 Post by octal » 20 Jan 2020, 08:55

Sorry, but I don't understand your answer. Giving names to nets is NOT the problem, we were already able to (and were used to) rename them directly. The proposed functionnality is to "show net name" as in Altium/Kicad during routing. The net name is drawn on the net itself. http://www.firstpr.com.au/kicad/Kicad-P ... hot-01.png

Post Reply