PCB Layout - stitching vias

Post your feature requests here. Please use search function to ensure it is not here yet.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Tomg
Expert
Posts: 1739
Joined: 20 Jun 2015, 14:39

PCB Layout - stitching vias

#1 Post by Tomg » 23 Nov 2016, 07:07

In the Properties panel on the right side of the PCB Layout editor, add a Default Net: selection for Static Vias. Once a Default Net has been assigned, any subsequent placement of a Static Via will result in it being automatically connected to that pre-selected Net. Upon closing the Static Via tool, if the [X] Remember last selection option is enabled, the Default Net will be automatically set to the last selected Net the next time the tool is used. If the [ ] Remember last selection option is disabled, the Default Net will be automatically set to "None" the next time the tool is used. This will speed up the process of "stitching vias" on the PCB.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Tom

User avatar
VEC7OR
Expert
Posts: 98
Joined: 22 Aug 2011, 05:29
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
Contact:

Re: PCB Layout - stitching vias

#2 Post by VEC7OR » 23 Nov 2016, 17:00

That and shift-add to net.
My rhombicosidodecahedron is bigger than yours.

Newtham
Posts: 10
Joined: 03 Sep 2019, 20:31

Re: PCB Layout - stitching vias

#3 Post by Newtham » 21 Sep 2020, 18:14

*BUMP*
Tomg's idea is so simple, but would be incredibly valuable!! My RF boards often require thousands of ground-tied static vias.
Thanks!

Post Reply