G36/G37 apertures for copper pours

Post your feature requests here. Please use search function to ensure it is not here yet.
Post Reply
Message
Author
kreker47
Posts: 6
Joined: 25 Nov 2015, 05:56

G36/G37 apertures for copper pours

#1 Post by kreker47 » 28 Dec 2015, 08:33

Hello.

Please, add this option.
Copper pours in DipTrace are made from lines at the moment, so they are exported as many thousands of lines of lines.

To convert some copper pours (that consist from lines) into polygons with G36/G37 apertures i have to use CAM350 :|

Better to have an option which let you choose between lines OR G36/G37 apertures.

Thank you.

MonGater
Posts: 76
Joined: 02 Apr 2012, 14:12

Re: G36/G37 apertures for copper pours

#2 Post by MonGater » 28 Dec 2015, 16:46

+1

It's also called Penplot Fill and Polygon Fill.

Whyrly
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Feb 2015, 18:16

Re: G36/G37 apertures for copper pours

#3 Post by Whyrly » 18 Dec 2019, 20:56

I know this is old, But please add this.
I just bought Diptrace, but now I might have to leave it....

It's impossible to use for prototyping with CNC.

Post Reply