How do I delete a ratline

Making PCB Layouts, Manual routing, Auto-routing, Copper pouring, Updating from Schematic, Manufacturing Output
Message
Author
wrgb@sbcglobal.net
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Mar 2013, 13:39

How do I delete a ratline

#1 Post by wrgb@sbcglobal.net » 30 Mar 2013, 14:29

Newbie here. How do I delete a ratline?

Thanks,
Randy

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3618
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: How do I delete a ratline

#2 Post by Alex » 01 Apr 2013, 09:13

Hi Randy,
Right click on a pad and choose "Delete from net".

wrgb@sbcglobal.net
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Mar 2013, 13:39

Re: How do I delete a ratline

#3 Post by wrgb@sbcglobal.net » 01 Apr 2013, 09:45

Thanks,Alex. That deletes the whole net, is there any way to delete an individual segment?

Randy

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3618
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: How do I delete a ratline

#4 Post by Alex » 02 Apr 2013, 08:48

It deletes ratline(s) from selected pad only but doesn't delete whole net.

bogdan546
Posts: 8
Joined: 10 Nov 2014, 06:10

Re: How do I delete a ratline

#5 Post by bogdan546 » 19 Oct 2021, 16:12

I tried to delete from net but another route that starts from the same pad is deleted. How do I delete only the desired net ?

Serg
Technical Support
Posts: 458
Joined: 09 Jun 2010, 08:12

Re: How do I delete a ratline

#6 Post by Serg » 20 Oct 2021, 03:30

To delete only one segment of ratline you can draw new ratline over already drawn segment.

bogdan546
Posts: 8
Joined: 10 Nov 2014, 06:10

Re: How do I delete a ratline

#7 Post by bogdan546 » 20 Oct 2021, 08:55

If I drawn new segment I do not resolve the problem .

Tomg
Expert
Posts: 1789
Joined: 20 Jun 2015, 14:39

Re: How do I delete a ratline

#8 Post by Tomg » 20 Oct 2021, 09:29

I think what Serg is saying is...
1) Unroute the unwanted trace segment to show its ratline by right-clicking on it and choosing "Unroute Segment" in the context menu.
2) Select/enable the "Place Ratline" tool.
3) Draw/drag another ratline over the existing ratline and, when the context menu appears, click on "Delete Ratline".
Tom

bogdan546
Posts: 8
Joined: 10 Nov 2014, 06:10

Re: How do I delete a ratline

#9 Post by bogdan546 » 20 Oct 2021, 13:08

I do not understand . How do I delete these ratlines ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Tomg
Expert
Posts: 1789
Joined: 20 Jun 2015, 14:39

Re: How do I delete a ratline

#10 Post by Tomg » 20 Oct 2021, 13:38

With a ratline that already exists (no trace), execute steps 2 and 3 as outlined in my previous post. Here's where you can find the "Place Ratline" tool...
pr.png
pr2.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Tom

Post Reply