DRC error issue

Making PCB Layouts, Manual routing, Auto-routing, Copper pouring, Updating from Schematic, Manufacturing Output
Post Reply
Message
Author
MarkH
Posts: 8
Joined: 27 Nov 2018, 11:53
Contact:

DRC error issue

#1 Post by MarkH » 17 Mar 2021, 09:49

We have been updating a PCB design, when opening the layout lots of clearance errors have come up that was not there before, the DRC is finding faults eg gap=0.25 rule=0.3 but when I look at the DRC settings they are set at 0.13. Reloading the DRC settings does not clear the errors

Any ideas?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Alex
Technical Support
Posts: 3500
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43

Re: DRC error issue

#2 Post by Alex » 19 Mar 2021, 03:12

Please open net class properties. If "Use clearance in DRC" is enabled then net class rules will be applied for the net class instead default DRC rules.

MarkH
Posts: 8
Joined: 27 Nov 2018, 11:53
Contact:

Re: DRC error issue

#3 Post by MarkH » 22 Mar 2021, 07:02

Hi Alex,

You were right that worked a treat
Must have been something to do with using different computers

Thanks!

Post Reply