Snap to Grid

Drawing Schematics, Hierarchical Design, BOM, Exporting net-lists, etc.
Post Reply
Message
Author
audiolec
Posts: 1
Joined: 29 Jan 2020, 03:19

Snap to Grid

#1 Post by audiolec » 29 Jan 2020, 03:33

Snap to Grid does not allow snapping to a finer grid. How can it be possible?

Tomg
Expert
Posts: 1524
Joined: 20 Jun 2015, 14:39

Re: Snap to Grid

#2 Post by Tomg » 29 Jan 2020, 22:37

If you're looking for an easy/quick way to change the grid size, first make sure to add various sizes to your custom grid settings. (Main Menu > View > Customize grid...)
cg.gif
Once your custom grid settings are in place, you can cycle through the various grid sizes by using the hotkey combinations of "Ctrl and -" (for a smaller pitch) or "Ctrl and +" (for a larger pitch). You might also want to look at the Hint Area (below the Design Area; specifically, the lower right-hand section of the screen) to make sure that "Grid Snap: ON" is being displayed. If instead you see "Grid: OFF", press softkey F11 to turn on the grid snap feature.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Tom

User avatar
KevinA
Posts: 468
Joined: 18 Dec 2015, 15:35

Re: Snap to Grid

#3 Post by KevinA » 30 Jan 2020, 08:16

Very small grid
cg.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply