Page 1 of 1

How to have a connector stud propagate through to PCB?

Posted: 20 Dec 2018, 20:20
by Werner
Hi Guys,
I am trying to have a Prot or +5v as seen in pic below show up when I am converting to PCB however they just disappear?

Thanks for the help!

Werner
Snap18.jpg

Re: How to have a connector stud propagate through to PCB?

Posted: 20 Dec 2018, 20:52
by farley
The +5V symbol needs to connect to a net.

Re: How to have a connector stud propagate through to PCB?

Posted: 21 Dec 2018, 00:18
by KevinA
If PORT1 is bringing +5 to the PCB then put a wire between PORT1 and the +5V.
I would label the PORT1 as Power just to help keep things straight.