Page 1 of 1

How can I add SMD_CAP library to schematics capture?

Posted: 11 Mar 2018, 11:52
by sebae
Hi, I am beginner of Diptrace.

I spent many times, But can't add SMD_CAP.lib to Componet window.

SMD_CAP exist as a .lib file, Component Support only .eli.

How can I add SMD capacitor ?

Re: How can I add SMD_CAP library to schematics capture?

Posted: 12 Mar 2018, 05:30
by Tomg
Are you looking to add a custom component library named "SMD_CAP", or are you trying to find the SMD capacitors in the supplied standard DipTrace libraries?

Re: How can I add SMD_CAP library to schematics capture?

Posted: 13 Mar 2018, 03:15
by sebae
I want to add 0805 standard tantal smd capacity .

Re: How can I add SMD_CAP library to schematics capture?

Posted: 13 Mar 2018, 08:39
by Tomg
To create a custom library...
1) Launch the Component Editor and click on Help in the Main Menu.
2) Select DipTrace Tutorial in the drop-down menu and click on Creating Component Libraries in the Bookmarks pane on the left side of the tutorial screen to display the relevant information.

To add a custom component library to the Place Component library list in the Schematic Editor...
1) Launch the Schematic Editor and click on Help in the Main Menu.
2) Select DipTrace Tutorial in the drop-down menu and double-click on Creating a simple schematic in the Bookmarks pane on the left side of the tutorial screen to expand its submenu.
3) In the Creating a simple schematic submenu, click on Configuring libraries to display the relevant information.