pcb <-> schamtic link??

Post here your comments, suggestions and problems
Post Reply
Message
Author
Johanan
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Oct 2013, 16:01

pcb <-> schamtic link??

#1 Post by Johanan » 19 Sep 2015, 07:47

Is schematics and pcb link done by current version?

This is a very basic feature (select a net or component in one, and it is highlighted in the pcb and in the schematics)
If not done yet, its about time....

Thanks

Gigatrek
Posts: 48
Joined: 04 Mar 2014, 08:24

Re: pcb <-> schamtic link??

#2 Post by Gigatrek » 19 Sep 2015, 07:57

Hello johanan

I approve all what you suggest.
Before Dip trace, i used Omnigliph and it works so.
I ask this funcition with other words last year, but i think that what you ask go simultaneusly with open schematic and PCB as like a project.
I think that if we write our needs, perhaps, the developers coul'd get ideas.

Bye

Silvio

mtsoule
Posts: 18
Joined: 15 Feb 2011, 19:19

Re: pcb <-> schamtic link??

#3 Post by mtsoule » 17 Oct 2017, 13:25

+1 on this..

Post Reply