Author Message
 Post subject: DipTrace Looses Track of My Placed Pictures
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2011, 00:29 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 29 Dec 2010, 14:09
Posts: 4
Hi,

Newbie here. Not sure if this is the right forum. Just purchased the DipTrace Starter version and wanted to dress up my printouts of my schematics by placing my logo in the drawing (see attached sample). However, it seems that DipTrace looses track of my .jpg file. The next day when I open the DipTrace file again, all I see is a blank space where the logo once was.

What is the proper way to do this?


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DipTrace Looses Track of My Placed Pictures
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2011, 07:25 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43
Posts: 2760
Hi,
The picture you add to your schematic is not saved within schematic file. DipTrace creates a file with <schematic_name>.dipb[i] name in the same folder where your schematic is. If you move or copy schematic file to other folder without this file, you will lose picture from the schematic.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DipTrace Looses Track of My Placed Pictures
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2011, 14:27 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 29 Dec 2010, 14:09
Posts: 4
OK. I understand. Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group