Author Message
 Post subject: Schematic: T wires won't connect
PostPosted: 10 Oct 2017, 12:17 
Offline

Joined: 28 Sep 2017, 14:08
Posts: 19
Location: Seattle, WA area
In Schematic 3.1.0.1: draw a horizontal wire and a vertical wire below it, both separate and not connected. Switch to Edit mode and drag the upper end of the vertical wire up to the horizontal wire and drop it to form a T. It does not connect, and there is no Place Wire method which will connect them.

_________________
Gerrit


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Schematic: T wires won't connect
PostPosted: 10 Oct 2017, 13:22 
Offline
Expert

Joined: 20 Jun 2015, 14:39
Posts: 934
Dragging a pre-existing wire to another won't give you a connection unless you are in the Place Wire mode. (In the Place Wire mode you won't really be dragging the wire, you will actually be adding a connecting wire.) Or just add a connecting wire from the end of the first wire (the one you were trying to drag) to any part of the second wire with only two left-clicks after enabling the Place Wire mode; more left-clicks if you need to turn corners of course. Things should automatically clean up after that.

_________________
Tom


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group