DipTrace Forum
http://www.diptrace.com/forum/

Y axis off
http://www.diptrace.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11725
Page 1 of 1

Author:  KevinA [ 01 Aug 2017, 13:29 ]
Post subject:  Y axis off

I noticed the reference point (the center cross) didn't look right and when I zoomed in I found the Y axis off. It turns out it knows it is off:
Attachment:
yoff.jpg

and
Attachment:
yoff1.jpg
0.002mm isn't much but why is it there are all? PCB Editor

Author:  Serg [ 02 Aug 2017, 09:27 ]
Post subject:  Re: Y axis off

What are the actions were before the result on screenshots?
Please, give the more info about this issue.

Author:  KevinA [ 03 Aug 2017, 23:20 ]
Post subject:  Re: Y axis off

Serg wrote:
What are the actions were before the result on screenshots?
Please, give the more info about this issue.

The part I created was from the pattern library renamed.
I just took two parts and placed them on the PCB, the first part couldn't get to 0,0 so I defined origin to be .002, .002 then it dropped it on the center, the second part wouldn't line up, it was .002, .002 off...

Author:  Serg [ 04 Aug 2017, 09:10 ]
Post subject:  Re: Y axis off

By default in PCB Layout, while placing the component, it will be placed by Pads, no by Origin.
You can see and edit this from component context menu - Snap to Grid.

Author:  KarstenCan [ 29 Aug 2017, 11:25 ]
Post subject:  Re: Y axis off

Serg wrote:
By default in PCB Layout, while placing the component, it will be placed by Pads, no by Origin.
You can see and edit this from component context menu - Snap to Grid.


Are there any way to change the default to be placed by origin?
Pads were practical 25 years ago when all component pads fit into a 0.1" grid.
Today with the SMD components with many different and smaller grids, the origin is more practical

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/