Author Message
 Post subject: EInOutError 4350
PostPosted: 08 Jun 2017, 00:57 
Offline

Joined: 17 Feb 2015, 18:16
Posts: 7
I just upgraded to the recent release of Diptrace and now I can't run it and I can roll back to 2.4?!?!?!?!

I installed the update when I was at home connected to my server, now I'm on the road with my laptop and Diptrace will not open.
Or at least it's not opening correctly.

I have uninstalled 3.1, reinstalled 2.4 and it just crashes before opening.
I uninstalled 2.4 and now 3.1 won't open.

I thought it was a problem only with the schematic.exe, but now after a reinstall and reboot, I'm getting that error with PCB too.
Pattern and component exe's both crash in different ways.
Pattern editor crashes within windows (windows shuts it down).

I thought it was working properly when connected to the server at home, but I can't check it now...
I'm working on debuging a problem with a friend and now we can't do anything.....

Where do I turn for help with this?

Regards,
S

UPDATE:
It seems that I can open any one of the programs 1 time right after loggin in, but then none of the others and not again for the same one.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: EInOutError 4350
PostPosted: 08 Jun 2017, 04:37 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43
Posts: 2762
Please make sure antivirus does not block DipTrace exe files and doesn't run them in sandbox. Otherwise add exe files to exception list in antivirus setup.
You have to install and first start DipTrace programs from admin account. Further times you can start DipTrace programs from regular user account. If you installed DipTrace from regular user, reinstall the software from admin account.
If nothing helps please let me know operation system on your machine. Do you have language pack on the Windows?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: EInOutError 4350
PostPosted: 04 Jul 2017, 02:47 
Offline

Joined: 17 Feb 2015, 18:16
Posts: 7
to follow up - this error is specific to not being connected to the domain network, but I can't isolate why it is happening.
Since I don't have any up coming trips where I need to use Diptrace away from the domain, I have not followed up on this problem (other than to know it's happening reliably).

Regards,
Sepp


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group