Author Message
 Post subject: Unable to select traces under an IC
PostPosted: 12 Jun 2016, 10:20 
Offline

Joined: 11 Apr 2016, 16:02
Posts: 4
When I have traces under an IC (or any large component) it's almost impossible to select and edit them. Each time I try to select a trace it keeps selecting the component above it.

In Objects -> Displaying and Selection you can hide traces, pads, etc, but there is no way of hiding actual components. Being able to hide components would be very useful - at least this way you could edit underlying traces.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to select traces under an IC
PostPosted: 12 Jun 2016, 12:22 
Offline
Expert

Joined: 20 Jun 2015, 14:39
Posts: 945
To edit traces between component pins, activate the Edit Traces tool...


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Tom


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to select traces under an IC
PostPosted: 12 Jun 2016, 13:27 
Offline

Joined: 11 Apr 2016, 16:02
Posts: 4
Yeap, that works. Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group