Author Message
 Post subject: Beta 3 bug under windows 8.1/64bits
PostPosted: 18 Feb 2016, 06:30 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2016, 12:07
Posts: 7
There is violation error when trying to open a module under Windows 8.1 / 64 bit. For example: :"Exception EAccessViolation in module Schematic.exe at 00429A35
Access violation at adresse 00829A35 in module 'Scvhematic.exe'. Read of adress 00000000"
To resolve the problem, I should start module with administrator privileges


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta 3 bug under windows 8.1/64bits
PostPosted: 18 Feb 2016, 10:10 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 09 Jun 2010, 06:24
Posts: 226
This happens sometime on 64-bit versions of Windows. To resolve this we need 64-bit installer, will do it for official release and a bit later native 64-bit version of 3.0. Currently the way to go is only administrative privileges.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta 3 bug under windows 8.1/64bits and now under window
PostPosted: 12 Mar 2016, 14:31 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2016, 12:07
Posts: 7
novarm44 wrote:
To resolve this we need 64-bit installer, will do it for official release and a bit later native 64-bit version of 3.0.


The problem is always there with official release


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta 3 bug under windows 8.1/64bits
PostPosted: 06 Apr 2016, 07:31 
Offline

Joined: 22 May 2015, 02:26
Posts: 5
I confirm that on 3.0 release Schematics and Pcb crash at startup with EAccessViolation on Windows 10 64bit,

(but they do not crash just after install, they crash after a PC restart).

So far, changing properties of pcb.exe and schematics.exe to specifiy 'run as administrator' seem to fix the bug.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta 3 bug under windows 8.1/64bits
PostPosted: 07 Apr 2016, 08:08 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43
Posts: 2760
There is strange problem with DipTrace on French version of Windows. This is not DipTrace bug, this is Windows problem. User accounts don't have full rights to some folders where DipTrace saves files with settings.

To avoid the problem, either install DipTrace to any folder except C:\Program Files\ or 'run as administrator' DipTrace programs.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group