Author Message
 Post subject: Please, set the International System of Units as default
PostPosted: 26 Apr 2017, 12:14 
Offline

Joined: 04 Feb 2017, 07:18
Posts: 8
I normally have the custom grid setting as the picture below. But every time I reinstall DipTrace I have tho change it in the whole 4 editors and annoyed I feel like writing a post here telling this.

I think PCB industry has to change to meters/mm entirely, as said by the International System of Units. Below you can see the countries that accept this system as official. Until that, I think DipTrace may help this making the mm its default "view" and working unit. Or at least a mix setup, like mine.

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/a/ab/Metric_system_adoption_map.svg/2000px-Metric_system_adoption_map.svg.png

PS: For example, all small, professional IC's have got its pin spacing like this (QFP, QFN, etc). In fact, 0,5mm is a typical value.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Please, set the International System of Units as default
PostPosted: 27 Jul 2017, 12:03 
Offline

Joined: 28 Feb 2014, 21:15
Posts: 26
No, I don't agree...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Please, set the International System of Units as default
PostPosted: 27 Jul 2017, 20:21 
Offline

Joined: 18 Dec 2015, 15:35
Posts: 161
Quote:
I normally have the custom grid setting as the picture below. But every time I reinstall DipTrace I have tho change it in the whole 4 editors

Use regedit to make a backup of Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Novarm\DipTrace
edit the backup and delete everything but:
Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Novarm\DipTrace\CompEdit
gridsize
gridstand0
~~~~
gridstand7
There are 8 entries
Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Novarm\DipTrace Beta\Dip\Default
Same as above
Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Novarm\DipTrace Beta\PattEdit
Same as above
Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Novarm\DipTrace Beta\Schematic\Default
Same as above

Save the new file as dt.reg

After installing a new version of diptrace simply double click the dt.reg file.
This assumes the new install of diptrace has 8 entries in each program registry
the dt.reg file will replace them
As far as venting on us about metric, read the attached, it appears the industry will be moving to metric soon (said that in 88).


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group