Post subject: Feature requests
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2015, 20:11 

Hi guys. As a relative newbie with Diptrace (I've been using it for 5 years but only for relatively simple boards) I would like to see a few features included that in my opinion would improve the software and increase productivity, sales and compatibility for others who may look to be moving to it from other software. The following is my own opinion and indeed some of these things may be currently possible with the software and that I am just too simple to work out how to do it. If I am wasting time, I apologise up front for doing so.

1. Rotatable pads at part and pattern design level. I've seen this mentioned but I tried to find it again and couldn't so sorry if I'm doubling up. There are dozens of pages of requests here and while some of the posts are requests, the rest is people commenting on them. If it has been asked for already then plus 1 here. I've already posted in another thread but it might not be seen there as a feature request.

2. Rotatable pin numbers. Nothing looks worse than a nice schematic/circuit diagram with pin numbers all over the shop. Allowing us to orientate them where we want seems a basic necessity in any CAD type program. F10 allows us to move them anywhere in relation to the pin, why not be able rotate or orientate them as well?