Author Message
 Post subject: Selecting a component under another component..
PostPosted: 04 Jul 2010, 10:12 
Offline

Joined: 26 Jun 2010, 15:44
Posts: 18
How can I select a component under another component with Diptrace ?
I have place one component on top of the other How can I select the buttom on ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Selecting a component under another component..
PostPosted: 05 Jul 2010, 04:13 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 09 Jun 2010, 06:24
Posts: 226
To select component on the bottom layer, switch to bottom layer (current signal/plane layer) and select component.
in case if 2 components are overlapped in the same layer, repeated left clicks will select them one by one.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Selecting a component under another component..
PostPosted: 05 Jul 2010, 13:59 
Offline

Joined: 26 Jun 2010, 15:44
Posts: 18
novarm44, Thank you very much for the information. I have tried to select a component underneath another component and it works very well.

I have a few more questions, which I will post in a new topic.

Thank you again.
Skynet
:D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group