DipTrace Forum
http://www.diptrace.com/forum/

Orcad to DipTrace ?
http://www.diptrace.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=11801
Page 1 of 1

Author:  TommyR [ 17 Sep 2017, 09:42 ]
Post subject:  Orcad to DipTrace ?

Can the latest DipTrace import a netlist from OrCad Capture ver. 9.2 TO DipTrace PCB ?

-TommyR

Author:  Alex [ 18 Sep 2017, 07:17 ]
Post subject:  Re: Orcad to DipTrace ?

OrCAD Capture has a lot of netlist exporters. You can export netlist from OrCAD to one of 8 netlist formats that DipTrace PCB Layout can import.

Author:  crj11 [ 05 Oct 2017, 22:44 ]
Post subject:  Re: Orcad to DipTrace ?

I have successfully imported a Protel format Orcad netlist generated using the orprotel264.dll formatter. This can be selected in the list of formatters on the "other" tab in the Create Netlist dialog in Capture.

Author:  TommyR [ 06 Oct 2017, 13:42 ]
Post subject:  Re: Orcad to DipTrace ?

crj11 wrote:
I have successfully imported a Protel format Orcad netlist generated using the orprotel264.dll formatter. This can be selected in the list of formatters on the "other" tab in the Create Netlist dialog in Capture.


I'm using OrCad Capture ver. 9.2

On the "other tab" I can see only protel2.dll

:(

Author:  crj11 [ 14 Oct 2017, 23:08 ]
Post subject:  Re: Orcad to DipTrace ?

I'm using Orcad 17.2 The "or" was added at the beginning of the DLL name at some point after version 9, and the 64 is for libraries that are 64 bit. The protel2.dll is probably the correct one for your version of Capture. The main point is that it I was able to import a Protel format netlist into DipTrace.

Author:  TommyR [ 15 Oct 2017, 07:49 ]
Post subject:  Re: Orcad to DipTrace ?

crj11 wrote:
I'm using Orcad 17.2 The "or" was added at the beginning of the DLL name at some point after version 9, and the 64 is for libraries that are 64 bit. The protel2.dll is probably the correct one for your version of Capture. The main point is that it I was able to import a Protel format netlist into DipTrace.


I'm a newbie, upon importing the correct netlist (from OrCAD sch. capture) into DipTrace PCB - at that point, what should I expect to see?

Thank you for your continued help.

-Tom

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/