Author Message
 Post subject: Importing of netlist wipes out layout
PostPosted: 09 Apr 2017, 13:28 
Offline

Joined: 22 Feb 2014, 17:47
Posts: 6
I imported a 99SE pcb layout via PCAD ascii and it imported okay.
I locked all comps and tracks.
I then imported the netlist in Tango format and it imported okay except
it wiped out the layout and left the comps and the rats nets only.

What do I need to set to stop this deletion?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Importing of netlist wipes out layout
PostPosted: 19 Apr 2017, 03:38 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43
Posts: 2766
Importing a netlist creates new design. It does not update existing one.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Importing of netlist wipes out layout
PostPosted: 19 Apr 2017, 08:55 
Offline

Joined: 22 Feb 2014, 17:47
Posts: 6
Okay, but how do I import the netlist to go with the existing layout. It seems kind of useless to be able to import a pcb layout but not the netlist with it. There should be an option on whether to keep the exiting layout or start a new one.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Importing of netlist wipes out layout
PostPosted: 24 Apr 2017, 08:27 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43
Posts: 2766
We will consider updating board from third-party netlist for future versions. At the moment it is not possible. Thank you for your suggestion.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bird, Google [Bot] and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group