Author Message
 Post subject: Importing Eagle schematics in Diptrace
PostPosted: 19 Nov 2010, 17:16 
Offline

Joined: 19 Nov 2010, 11:56
Posts: 1
How do I do it?

I read it's doable ..... but I can't figure it out? :oops:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Importing Eagle schematics in Diptrace
PostPosted: 22 Nov 2010, 07:18 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43
Posts: 2762
Run Eagle and open your schematic file. Then click on ULP button and choose file "Eagle_to_DipTrace_SCH.ulp". It is usually in "C:\Program Files\DipTrace\Utils" folder. Software will ask you to save the ASCII file, you should enter file name and path.
Then close Eagle, open DipTrace Schematic, select "File/ Import/ DipTrace ASCII" and choose the file you saved before.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Importing Protel 99 SE schematics in DipTrace
PostPosted: 21 Jun 2011, 21:30 
Offline

Joined: 21 Jun 2011, 19:06
Posts: 3
Hello,

I recently moved from Protel 99 SE to DipTrace and I have a questions:

I can't find a way to export a schematic file in Protel 99 SE, is to be compatible with DipTrace?, don´t can import these .sch file

some sucessfull solution??

Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Importing Eagle schematics in Diptrace
PostPosted: 22 Jun 2011, 09:14 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43
Posts: 2762
DipTrace can't import files from Protel, but it supports PCAD ASCII format. If you can convert files from Protel to PCAD (I think it must be a way to do it because both CADs were developed by the same company), you will be able to import them to DipTrace.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Importing Protel 99 SE schematics in Diptrace
PostPosted: 22 Jun 2011, 14:04 
Offline

Joined: 21 Jun 2011, 19:06
Posts: 3
Hello!

I couldn´t convert the files PCAD from protel, just let me export files on ORCAD schematics and ADVANCED schematics, but these files dont´t can import to DipTrace.

Do you have any other solution??

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Importing Eagle schematics in Diptrace
PostPosted: 24 Jun 2011, 08:27 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43
Posts: 2762
Import OrCad schematics and Advanced schematics to DipTrace are not possible.
It seems Eagle can import Protel files, I met corresponding ULP on their web-site in past. You can try to convert files to Eagle, then import them to Diptrace. But I don't know what you will get in result.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Importing Eagle schematics in Diptrace
PostPosted: 24 Jun 2011, 13:01 
Offline

Joined: 21 Jun 2011, 19:06
Posts: 3
Ok

thank you very much!!!

See you soon.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Importing Eagle schematics in Diptrace
PostPosted: 01 Oct 2015, 06:49 
Offline

Joined: 10 Jan 2015, 02:00
Posts: 188
Location: Anaheim, CA 92806
Thanks Alex. I got success in converting eagle to Designspark file.

_________________
PCB Manufacturing


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Importing Eagle schematics in Diptrace
PostPosted: 28 Oct 2015, 10:47 
Offline

Joined: 11 Sep 2015, 07:44
Posts: 53
Location: CA
What is your eagle exact version? Mine is 5.91.1. I would recommend you try this in a vm-machine. Share a folder with virtualbox and there you can put the converted lib. It may helpful.

_________________
PCB assembly & Fabrication


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group