Author Message
 Post subject: Align Component to Grid
PostPosted: 14 Jun 2017, 09:38 
Offline

Joined: 14 Jun 2017, 09:04
Posts: 1
Does DipTrace 2.4.0.2 Full Version have the ability to align a component with the grid similar to "snap to grid" feature found in other schematic capture programs? I have the grid displayed, but not able to align.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Align Component to Grid
PostPosted: 15 Jun 2017, 05:39 
Offline
Expert

Joined: 20 Jun 2015, 14:39
Posts: 934
The "Snap to Grid" function is not available in the Schematic Editor. When you create a component in the Component Editor it should have a pin pitch of 0.100" and all pins should be snapped to a 0.100" grid. Any component created in this manner will conveniently snap into position in the Schematic Editor during the placement process (or a "grab-and-move") when the grid is active and set to 0.100".

_________________
Tom


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Align Component to Grid
PostPosted: 16 Jun 2017, 03:43 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43
Posts: 2760
Snap to grid is not available in Schematic because all components always snap to the grid by the first pin.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group