Author Message
 Post subject: Import bitmap or jpeg in Schematic Capture
PostPosted: 23 Sep 2014, 03:07 
Offline

Joined: 04 Mar 2014, 08:24
Posts: 45
Hallo,
i'd like to put in the title block my Logo.
It's simply for me draw my logo (i just have) with graphic programs, and so i need to import it.
In this way, every time i make a new sheet i have title block with my logo.
If it's not possible, i suggest it to dip trace team for next versions.

Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Import bitmap or jpeg in Schematic Capture
PostPosted: 23 Sep 2014, 08:49 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43
Posts: 2762
It is not possible to add jpeg file into a title block. You should add image on every sheet of your schematic.
Thank you for your the suggestion, we will consider this for future version.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Import bitmap or jpeg in Schematic Capture
PostPosted: 05 Jun 2015, 22:10 
Offline

Joined: 19 May 2015, 05:25
Posts: 1
G'day Alex,
I'd also like to add my vote for being able to include an image in the Title block, as currently it's not possible to both zoom and print an area as well as keep the image in the Titleblock in perspective.

The only workaround I have found is to pre-print the page with the correct titleblock only, and feed it back through the printer when I wish to print the diagram (without a titleblock) so it's a really clunky workaround......

Will this be hard to implement?
If so I might look at exporting the file, perhaps as a pdf and then using a post editing process to merge the Titleblock templates but really would not like to do that :-)

Rgds Ben


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Import bitmap or jpeg in Schematic Capture
PostPosted: 15 Jun 2015, 11:00 
Offline

Joined: 07 Apr 2015, 10:14
Posts: 18
Location: Centerville, OH
What is the status of this?

_________________
DIPTrace 2.9.0.1 Beta Full Edition
Windows 8.1 Classic Shell


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Import bitmap or jpeg in Schematic Capture
PostPosted: 16 Jun 2015, 09:13 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43
Posts: 2762
This is in our plans but currently we are working on different features.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group