DipTrace Forum
http://www.diptrace.com/forum/

Autopanning
http://www.diptrace.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=11542
Page 1 of 1

Author:  arco [ 06 Apr 2017, 07:34 ]
Post subject:  Autopanning

How do I enable autopanning in PCB and Schematic editor?
Pressing Shift+S says 'Auto-panning On' or 'Auto-panning off', but nothing (visible) happens. No autopanning...

[edit]
I just found out that pan only works if you working with an active trace or connection... (and it's very, very slow... :( )

Author:  dtu2 [ 06 Apr 2017, 10:22 ]
Post subject:  Re: Autopanning

You might try changing your graphics mode to see if that has any effect on your panning speed.

View/Graphics Mode

There are three options to choose from there.

Author:  arco [ 06 Apr 2017, 11:17 ]
Post subject:  Re: Autopanning

Thanks,

I tried all three modes, and they are all horribly slow. You can make a cup of coffee in the time it takes from one side to the other of the pcb... :mrgreen:
(my 20+ year old Ultiboard is probably 30 times faster; panning is almost instantly...)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/