Author Message
 Post subject: Copy and paste of component
PostPosted: 30 Mar 2017, 04:07 
Offline

Joined: 28 Jan 2017, 07:31
Posts: 15
If I want to copy/paste a component in a schematic all goes well if I use the right mouse key and choose copy/paste from the menu.
The copied component is placed at the mouse cursor position.

But not so if I use Ctrl+C/Ctrl+V for copy/paste (works much faster and easier). Then the copy is not placed at the mouse postion, but op top of the original component...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Copy and paste of component
PostPosted: 30 Mar 2017, 08:26 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 09 Jun 2010, 08:12
Posts: 208
This specially did, to have two variants of pasting.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Copy and paste of component
PostPosted: 30 Mar 2017, 08:49 
Offline

Joined: 28 Jan 2017, 07:31
Posts: 15
Serg wrote:
This specially did, to have two variants of pasting.

I don't see any use in stacking components on top of each other?...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Copy and paste of component
PostPosted: 31 Mar 2017, 04:51 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 09 Jun 2010, 08:12
Posts: 208
The pasting from menu is place the components near cursor position.
When work Ctrl+V, the cursor position may be in the outside of working field.
Therefore, in this way the components will be placed in one area.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Copy and paste of component
PostPosted: 05 Apr 2017, 07:22 
Offline

Joined: 28 Jan 2017, 07:31
Posts: 15
Suggestion: Place component on mouse cursor if it's in the work area. Works fast and logical.
(piling-up 20 components is useless and you still have to drag them one-by-one with the mouse to the desired location; much more work)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Copy and paste of component
PostPosted: 07 Apr 2017, 02:40 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 09 Jun 2010, 08:12
Posts: 208
Thank you for offering. We will consider it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Copy and paste of component
PostPosted: 24 Jun 2017, 08:25 
Offline

Joined: 24 Jun 2017, 08:22
Posts: 1
What do you mean? You can right click on a component and pick copy. Then right click and pick paste component or paste component values. You need to right click a components name area in the inspector.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group