DipTrace Forum
http://www.diptrace.com/forum/

Error loading Error loading Schematic Capture, PCB Layout an
http://www.diptrace.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=11163
Page 1 of 2

Author:  alpha32 [ 24 Jul 2016, 22:31 ]
Post subject:  Error loading Error loading Schematic Capture, PCB Layout an

I am receiving an error when loading Error loading Schematic Capture, PCB Layout and Pattern Edit as follows - "Exception EAccessViolation in module Schematic.exe" then a lot of numbers and memory address. I have tried everything I can find but no fix. I have just upgraded to Windows 10 pro but I had the same error with Windows 7 pro. Component editor works properly. Has anybody come across this error?
Thanks
Peter

Author:  Alex [ 25 Jul 2016, 09:19 ]
Post subject:  Re: Error loading Error loading Schematic Capture, PCB Layou

Please open antivirus setup to see logs and make sure antivirus doesn't block DipTrace executable files. If it does you can disable antivirus temporary and try to start DipTrace programs. If it doesn't help reinstall DipTrace while antivirus is still disabled. Then add DipTrace exe file to exception list in antivirus setup and enable the antivirus.

Author:  alpha32 [ 25 Jul 2016, 18:40 ]
Post subject:  Re: Error loading Error loading Schematic Capture, PCB Layou

Thanks for your reply. With Windows 7 the antivirus I used was Bitdefender. I was using Bitdefender with Windows 10 also but changed to Windows Defender. The same error occurs with both antivirus. I tried disabling Windows Defender but the error is the same.

Author:  Techno Tronix [ 27 Jul 2016, 06:48 ]
Post subject:  Re: Error loading Error loading Schematic Capture, PCB Layou

Did you uninstall Diptrace and reinstall it again as Alex suggest?

I think that will work.

Author:  mevalade [ 28 Jul 2016, 14:08 ]
Post subject:  Re: Error loading Error loading Schematic Capture, PCB Layou

Hello,

I just installed Dip-Trace and I have the same problem.
When in Administrator mode, software works fine.

Is it possible to run the software without admin rights? Perhaps changing installation location?

Author:  Alex [ 29 Jul 2016, 02:51 ]
Post subject:  Re: Error loading Error loading Schematic Capture, PCB Layou

If you have French version of Windows we suggest to install DipTrace to any except "C:\Program Files" folder.

Author:  alpha32 [ 29 Jul 2016, 19:23 ]
Post subject:  Re: Error loading Error loading Schematic Capture, PCB Layou

It is not the French version. I have already tried installing in Documents but made no difference. I have reinstalled three times.

Author:  mevalade [ 01 Aug 2016, 07:15 ]
Post subject:  Re: Error loading Error loading Schematic Capture, PCB Layou

Made a diptrace directory from c: root and didn't worked either.

Author:  Alex [ 02 Aug 2016, 09:15 ]
Post subject:  Re: Error loading Error loading Schematic Capture, PCB Layou

Installing DipTrace to Documents or root folder on system drive are not good ideas. If machine has one more drive install the software on that drive.

Author:  alpha32 [ 08 Aug 2016, 18:58 ]
Post subject:  Re: Error loading Error loading Schematic Capture, PCB Layou

I found an item on Seven Forums concerning this error. The suggestion is to "Take Ownership" of the .exe file. I found that if "Take Ownership" is applied to the launcher then each component launches properly. Have a look at this link - http://www.sevenforums.com/tutorials/19 ... rtcut.html

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/