Author Message
 Post subject: Re: 2.3.5 beta with STEP/IGES available
PostPosted: 16 May 2014, 17:50 
Offline

Joined: 14 Feb 2014, 04:20
Posts: 26
SparkyLabs wrote:
oh Dear, I am working on a new project and was going to use free router as it does do a better job than dip traces own...We need this to work.

As a workaround, you can export to DipTrace ASCII, import into the released version of DipTrace, and export to .dsn from there. The beta appears to import the resulting .ses file directly.

There does appear to be a slight rounding error introduced by this process into some of the routing parameters, but it's probably not significant.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2.3.5 beta with STEP/IGES available
PostPosted: 18 May 2014, 15:18 
Offline

Joined: 23 May 2011, 07:46
Posts: 4
Alex in April wrote:
Alex wrote:
We prepare stable version for release. It will be ready soon, maybe this month.


For when the release?: May, June, July.... :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2.3.5 beta with STEP/IGES available
PostPosted: 19 May 2014, 02:35 
Offline

Joined: 17 Feb 2014, 10:23
Posts: 76
over a month late now

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2.3.5 beta with STEP/IGES available
PostPosted: 19 May 2014, 20:05 
Offline

Joined: 23 May 2011, 10:03
Posts: 6
SparkyLabs wrote:
over a month late now


I believe the company is based in Ukraine. So that may have something to do with it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2.3.5 beta with STEP/IGES available
PostPosted: 20 May 2014, 01:39 
Offline

Joined: 17 Feb 2014, 10:23
Posts: 76
oh dear that is bad. I thought they were in russia. I hope that is not the end of diptrace.........

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2.3.5 beta with STEP/IGES available
PostPosted: 20 May 2014, 05:23 
Offline

Joined: 14 Feb 2014, 04:20
Posts: 26
SparkyLabs wrote:
oh dear that is bad. I thought they were in russia.
They may end up there anyway. 8-)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2.3.5 beta with STEP/IGES available
PostPosted: 20 May 2014, 05:36 
Offline

Joined: 17 Feb 2014, 10:23
Posts: 76
Well I suppose so, I guessed they are on the "russian" side if the program is made mainly in russian. I wish putin would just piss off and stop being a spoilt bratt

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2.3.5 beta with STEP/IGES available
PostPosted: 20 May 2014, 07:34 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43
Posts: 2762
Situation in Ukraine is dangerous (but not critical) in two areas of 25. We live in peaceful city, work normally and are going to update the beta version in few days.
Final release was rescheduled but it is coming soon.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2.3.5 beta with STEP/IGES available
PostPosted: 20 May 2014, 07:45 
Offline

Joined: 17 Feb 2014, 10:23
Posts: 76
Glad to hear you are all safe Alex.

I am having a few problems with graphics I think and diptrace crashing, I've switched to windows grapgics mode in the hope it helps. I think some of the problem is conflict with another program i use called ssoverlay from Fx software.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 49 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group