DipTrace Forum
http://www.diptrace.com/forum/

for when a new version?
http://www.diptrace.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=5100
Page 2 of 2

Author:  Alex [ 17 Jul 2012, 02:52 ]
Post subject:  Re: for when a new version?

The upgrade is free for all users who has already version 2.x. Upgrade from version 1.x costs 25% of license price.

Author:  microcore [ 27 Jul 2012, 15:01 ]
Post subject:  Re: for when a new version?

Hello DipTrace team!

It would be something cool to registered users who send us to our mail pictures of what would become the new version.
As a preview, and so we also can recommend this application PCB design.

Well it's just that I happened to that idea.

Author:  bytraper [ 30 Jul 2012, 05:31 ]
Post subject:  Re: for when a new version?

Will there be any fixes to the auto-router to make it actually useful, be implemented?
Will the auto placement bug where there is plenty of board room and few components and it can't find a valid placement be fixed?
Will the bug where you un-route a board and the via's all stay be fixed?
Will the bug where you upgrade a PCB from a schematic where it removes some of the locked components be fixed?
Will the bug with the ruler only working on some parts of the pcb be fixed?
Will I finally know when I'm drawing a straight line when I do a copper pour or board outline?
Will the next version have a feature where as I draw the board outline or copper pour, I get a little measurement ruler showing me the measurements as I draw?

Thanks!

Author:  Alex [ 30 Jul 2012, 09:02 ]
Post subject:  Re: for when a new version?

bytraper wrote:
Will there be any fixes to the auto-router to make it actually useful, be implemented?

No
bytraper wrote:
Will the auto placement bug where there is plenty of board room and few components and it can't find a valid placement be fixed?

Some changes have beed made but placement algorithm is the same.
bytraper wrote:
Will the bug where you un-route a board and the via's all stay be fixed?

It should work correctly
bytraper wrote:
Will the bug where you upgrade a PCB from a schematic where it removes some of the locked components be fixed?

It removes components if they have been removed in schematic.
bytraper wrote:
Will the bug with the ruler only working on some parts of the pcb be fixed?

I don't know that bug. Could you explain?
bytraper wrote:
Will I finally know when I'm drawing a straight line when I do a copper pour or board outline?

It depends on what button you pressed before. If you clicked "Create copper pour", it will create new copper pour. The same is for board outline.
bytraper wrote:
Will the next version have a feature where as I draw the board outline or copper pour, I get a little measurement ruler showing me the measurements as I draw?

There is that feature at the moment.



Thanks!

Author:  Stewart Baker [ 31 Jul 2012, 03:34 ]
Post subject:  Re: for when a new version?

I trust the issues with schematic capture that were discussed at length will be fixed in this release...

regards
Stewart

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/