Author Message
 Post subject: Having problems with placing and routing.
PostPosted: 13 Oct 2010, 06:06 
Offline

Joined: 13 Oct 2010, 05:58
Posts: 2
I have the attached board and I cannot find a way to place all items on it and route it correctly. Can you do me a favour and do this for me? Would be great!

Edit: There are no vias available and distance of traces is to be 2.54 mm. Width of traces is about the same. Only traces from top to below and left to right, no diagonal ones, signal on the bottom layer only....


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Having problems with placing and routing.
PostPosted: 14 Oct 2010, 07:12 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43
Posts: 2762
I think it will be hard to route the layout on single layer with selected clearance and trace width. Did you consider less trace width and clearance?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Having problems with placing and routing.
PostPosted: 14 Oct 2010, 07:41 
Offline

Joined: 13 Oct 2010, 05:58
Posts: 2
It is a perfboard with 100 mils distance. So I see no good method of avoiding that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Having problems with placing and routing.
PostPosted: 15 Oct 2010, 09:18 
Offline
Technical Support

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 06:43
Posts: 2762
Place all parts on the board and route as many connections as you want. Connect other nets with jumper wires.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group