Author Message
 Post subject: linking pcb and schematic
PostPosted: 03 Sep 2014, 11:05 
Offline

Joined: 03 Sep 2014, 10:52
Posts: 1
I´ve found some topics since 2010, the last from 08/2013 with the same subject but there was no implemented feature.
Now it´s 08/2014. Is there any function to link the PCB with the Schematic for highlighting the slected net or component?

Many thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: linking pcb and schematic
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2015, 20:58 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2015, 20:42
Posts: 5
Hello.

I'm an Eagle user and Electronics student and despite it's many shortcomings, I found this to be a powerful feature.

I often replace parts on the schematic, it's a pain to manually need to modify the PCB.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: linking pcb and schematic
PostPosted: 26 Jan 2015, 13:37 
Offline

Joined: 20 Jan 2014, 14:23
Posts: 40
Circuiteromalaguito wrote:
I often replace parts on the schematic, it's a pain to manually need to modify the PCB.


I do not see the issue.
Diptrace has a forward annotation. Change things in your schematic and save them. Go into the
PCB Layout editor, click File>>>Renew Design from Schematic, lets say "by components",
specify the schematic file - and you're done.

The schematic changes have been inserted and you can route them now.

A little more comfortable:
File >>>Design Information.
At the bottom: Related schematic.
Desposit your schematic reference here and then you can update your PCB Layout by Ctrl-Alt-U.

Regards
A.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: linking pcb and schematic
PostPosted: 13 Feb 2015, 13:01 
Offline

Joined: 03 Jun 2011, 09:26
Posts: 25
Yeah, but for later reference and especially troubleshooting - it's a nice timesaver. Not an essential, but I would like to see it implemented if possible. Considering the division of schematic and pcb programs, it's probably not trivial though...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: linking pcb and schematic
PostPosted: 18 Jun 2015, 23:11 
Offline

Joined: 18 Jun 2015, 23:07
Posts: 1
can you back link a pcb to a schematic?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: linking pcb and schematic
PostPosted: 17 Dec 2015, 04:52 
Offline

Joined: 10 Jan 2015, 02:00
Posts: 188
Location: Anaheim, CA 92806
Hello,
I am using express PCB to link PCB with schematic. It will highlight the pins that should be wired together in blue. It may help you. Try it.

_________________
PCB Manufacturing


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group